Log in

WAMA Mission

WAMA's mission includes, but is not limited to, the following:

  • To promote safety, economic value, and public benefit at ALL of the airports in the State of Wisconsin.
  • To educate the aviation community with information that may be helpful to the future of aviation.
  • To educate local and regional governments of the economic value of aviation within Wisconsin.
  • To seek and exchange information between other aviation professionals who may have experiences and insights that can benefit each other.
  • To investigate, study, discuss, recommend, and promote improvement in the aviation system to airport operators, Wisconsin Bureau of Aeronautics, FAA and legislators.
  • To develop working cooperation between Government, business, and aviation entities.
  • To promote the education and participation of young people in aviation.


Board of Directors

2020 – 2021 Officers


Brian Grefe, CM, Airport Director, Central Wisconsin Airport

Greg Cullen, CM, Airport Manager, Southern Wisconsin Regional Airport 

Rachel Engeler, Assistant Airport Director, Green Bay Austin Straubel Int’l Airport

Jim Schell, CM, Airport Director, Wittman Regional Airport



Charity Zich, CM, Airport Director, Chippewa Valley Regional Airport

Abe Weber, CM, Airport Director, Appleton Int’l Airport

Kurt Stanich, Airport Manager, Waukesha County Airport

Matthew Leitner, Airport Director, Rhinelander/Oneida County Airport

Harold Mester, Director of Marketing and Public Affairs, General Mitchell International Airport

Michael Stephens, Director of Operations and Public Safety, Dane County Regional Airport

Matt Grenoble, Airport Superintendent, Sheboygan County Memorial Airport

Richard Brekke, Airport Manager, Cumberland Municipal Airport


Board Committees

Scholarship and Awards – Greg Cullen

Finance – Rachel Engeler (Treasurer), Charity Zich

Member Relations – Kurt Stanich, Matthew Leitner, Jim Schell

Governmental Affairs  – Brian Grefe, Abe Weber, Charity Zich


Wisconsin Aviation Conference Committees

Conference Chair – Greg Cullen (WAMA VP)

Sponsors and Exhibitors – Charity Zich

Program – Greg Cullen


Wisconsin Aviation Conference Planning Committee

WAMA Board

Chris Reis – Mead & Hunt

Hal Davis – WI Bureau of Aeronautics

Andy Miller – AOPA

Melissa Underwood SEH

Paul Strege – Mead & Hunt

Scott Brummond – WI Bureau of Aeronautics

Bruce Botterman - New View Technology

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software